Organizing Committee - Scientific Committee - Industry Liaison Committee

Organizing Committee

The members of the Organizing Committee (OC) are a group of carefully selected experts and inspirational leaders in their respective fields. They come together on a frequent basis to discuss the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers and review all submitted abstracts. 

Back to top

Academic Liaison Committee

The committee serves as ambassador for the event. The members assist in encouraging and inviting academia working in the field to join the program.

Stephen Ackland, MBBS, FRACP, GAICD - Calvary Mater Newcastle Hospital, Australia
Federico Innocenti, MD, PhD - The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Stijn Koolen, PharmD, PhD - Erasmus Medical Centre, The Netherlands
Jan Schellens, MD - Netherlands Cancer Institute, The Netherlands

Back to top

Industry Liaison Committee

The members of Industry Liaison Committee assist in inviting industry professionals working in the field to join the program.

Dinesh de Alwis, PhD - Merck Research Labs 
Barbara Brennan - Roche
Elisabeth Rouits, PharmD, PhD - Debiopharm
Rene Bruno, PhD - Genentech
Owen Jones, PhD - Astra Zeneca
Bart Ploeger - Bayer

Back to top