Organizing Committee

The members of the Organizing Committee (OC) discuss, on a frequent basis, the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers and review all submitted abstracts.

Back to top

Scientific Committee

The members of Scientific Committee assist the OC by providing them with suggestions for speakers and topics. In addition, members of the Scientific Committee actively participate in reviewing submitted abstracts.

Jan-Willem Alffenaar, PhD, PharmD UMCG, The Netherlands
Deron Burton 
Dakshina Chilukuri, PhD FDA, USA
Véronique Dartois, PhD Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Newark, USA
Paolo Denti, PhD University of Cape Town, South Africa
Kelly Dooley, MD, PhD Johns Hopkins University, USA
Tawanda Gumbo, MD Baylor Institute for Immunology Research, USA
Richard Hafner, MD National Institutes of Health, USA
Scott Heysell, MD, MPH University of Virginia, USA
Anneke Hesseling, MD Desmond Tutu Tuberculosis Centre, South Africa
Russell Kempker, MD, MSc Emory University School of Medicine, USA
Steven Kern, PhD Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, USA
Christian Lienhardt, MD, PhD WHO – Stop TB Department, Switzerland
Khisi Mdluli, PhD Global Alliance for TB Drug Development, USA
Rovina Ruslami, MD, PhD Padjadjaran University, Indonesia
Ulrika Simonsson, PharmD, PhD Uppsala University, Sweden
Susan Swindells, MBBS University of Nebraska Medical Center, USA
Andrew Vernon, MD CDC, TBTC, USA
Robert Wallis, MD, FIDSA The Aurum Institute, South Africa